ARTICLE I Name – Jurisdiction – Objects

Sec. 1. This Organization shall be known as **Local Union 102** of the **International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers, of Paterson, New Jersey.** Local 102 shall have jurisdiction over **Outside, Inside, Maintenance and Electrical Manufacturing** work, as defined in Article XXVI, Sections 4, 5 and 8 of the IBEW Constitution, except utility line contract work on Electric Light and Power Company Lines, but not excepting substation and underground cable contract work, when performed as follows:

(a) **Inside** and **Outside** work in the following counties in New Jersey:

Bergen 1/	Essex 2/	Hunterdon 3/
Somerset 4/	Morris	Passaic
Sussex	Union	Warren

- 1/ Local Unions 102 and 164 shall have concurrent jurisdiction in that part of Bergen County, known as the "Combined Territory," which is composed of those portions of the Borough of Fair Lawn, Borough of Elmwood Park and Township of Saddle Brook west of the Bergen County Short Cut (Erie R.R.); all of the City of Garfield and the Borough of Lodi; that portion of the Borough of Wallington west of the Bergen County Short Cut (Erie R.R.) to Van Dyk Street and north and west of Van Dyk and Jordan Streets; and that portion of the Borough of East Rutherford, known as the Carolton Hill section, north and west of Willow Street and the Erie Railroad.
- 2/ That portion east and south of Bloomfield Avenue, north and east of Kingsland Avenue, and west and north of Passaic Avenue, up to and inclusive of Essex County/Passaic County lines. (The Hoffman LaRoche Company in Nutley.)
- 3/ Alexandria, Bethlehem, Clinton, Franklin, Holland, Kingwood, Lebanon, Readington, Tewksbury and Union Townships in their entireties; Califon and High Bridge Boroughs; that portion of East Amwell Township east of State Highway 31; that portion of Raritan Township east of State Highway 31 and north of County Route #523; and that portion of Delaware Township west of a line following County Route #523 from the Delaware River in a northerly direction to the Raritan Township line. Flemington is excluded.
- 4/ Excluding that portion of Franklin Township east of a line following Cedar Grove Lane from the Raritan River, in a southwesterly direction to the Millstone Branch of the Pennsylvania Railroad, west along the railroad to the Delaware and Raritan Canal, and south along the canal to the Middlesex County line and also excepting that portion of

Highway 206 (formerly State High 31 north from Mercer County to the Harlingen Road and west along that road and the Dutchtown-Zion Road to Hillsboro Township line.)

(b) **Inside** electrical work when performed in the following counties in Pennsylvania:

Bucks County 1/Monroe County 2/Northampton County 3/Pike County 4/

- 1/ Plumstead, Bedminster, Tinicum, Nockamixon, Bridgeton and Duram Townships in their entirety, and that portion of Haycock and Springfield Townships east of a line following State Highway 412 from Northampton County south to Route 09071, along 09071 to State Highway 212, along Highway 212 to Route 09068, and along 09068 to State Highway 313. Also included is that portion of Dublin Borough east of State Highway 313.
- 2/ Polk, Eldred, Chestnut Hill, Ross, Hamilton, Jackson, Pocono, Stroud, Smithfield and Middle Smithfield Townships, the Boroughs of Stroudsburg, East Stroudsburg and Delaware Water Gap. That portion of Tunkhannock and Tobyhanna Townships west of Route #115 from Chestnut Hill Township north to the Luzerne County line.
- 3/ Upper Mount Bethel, Lower Mount Bethel, Washington, Plainfield, Bushkill, Forks, Palmer, Upper Nazareth, Lower Nazareth, Williams Township, the City of Easton, and the village of Butztown, in their entirety; that portion of Moore Township north and east of a line following State Highway 946 from the Lehigh Line to Klecknereville and along State Highway 987 from there to Bath Borough. Also that portion of East Allen Township north of Bath Borough and east of State Highway 987. Also that portion of Bethlehem and Lower Saucon Townships east of a line following Hektown-Butztown Road south from Lower Nazareth Township through Butztown and continuing to Middletown, along Alternate U.S. Highway 22 to the eastern boundary in a southerly direction to the Bethlehem City line, along the Bethlehem city Line between Bethlehem and Lower Saucon Township to the northern boundary of Hellertown, along the line between Hellertown and Lower Saucon Township to State Highway 412, along 412 to Bucks County.
- 4/ Porter, Delaware and Lehaman Townships in their entirety.

(c) Electrical Manufacturing, Warehousing and Government work when performed by employees of:

American Biltrite, Inc., Moorestown, NJ Billows Electric, Haddon Heights, NJ Blonder Tongue, Old Bridge, NJ Boro of Mt. Ephraim, Mt. Ephraim, NJ Bushwick Metals, South Plainfield, NJ Colonial Wire, Edison, NJ Domb Lighting, Morristown, NJ Electro Miniatures, Moonachie, NJ F.L.M. Graphics, Fairfield, NJ Griffith Electric, Trenton, NJ Jersey Trades F.C.U., Parsippany, NJ Lex Corp., Edison, NJ Meta-Life Inc., Hasbrouck Heights, NJ Monarch Electric Company, West Caldwell, NJ New Brunswick Lamp Shade, New Brunswick, NJ Procedyne Corp., New Brunswick, NJ Samson Electric, Perth Amboy, NJ Twp. Of Ewing, Ewing, NJ Wheelock, Inc., Long Branch, NJ

However, the right of the International President to change this jurisdiction is recognized as provided for in the IBEW Constitution. Sec. 2. The objects of this Local Union shall be to promote by all proper means the material and intellectual welfare of its members.

Sec. 3. Local Union 102 shall cover the "A" and "BA" types of membership.